Dr. Lorna Jansen

I am a psychologist who enjoys supporting individuals and families in their everyday struggles and seasons of transition. My aim is to help others live well and reach their desired goals. Often, this involves expanding coping skills and improving relationships. I take a holistic approach to healthy living, and look closely at individual habits and behaviors. I also offer a faith-sensitive approach to individuals who would like to include spirituality or religion in their work.

 Currently, I offer both telehealth and in-person services for individuals, children and families. Using evidenced-based strategies, I help children, adolescents, and young adults who are dealing with anxiety, depression, ADHD, and school problems. I provide academic coaching for those struggling with organization, time management, and study skills. Parents are often an invaluable part of this work, so it is important to find practical solutions to the everyday struggles they encounter. Women at the beginning of their parenting journey who might be dealing with postpartum depression and anxiety will also find a safe place to discuss their concerns.

I am available to speak or consult with schools, churches, and other businesses that are looking to improve the mental well-being of the individuals they serve. I have experience addressing the following topics: ways to enrich your relationships, how to accept difficult emotions, how to study and prepare for exams, identification and treatment of the anxious child, support for the pregnant and postpartum woman, and managing transitions—including seasonal and life phases.

 Since 2010, I have worked with children, families and young adults in a variety of settings. In the past, I provided therapy and assessment to children in a number of local private and public schools. In addition, I served as an academic coach with young adults in college. I have provided therapy to people of all ages in a community mental health center, as well as in a partial hospitalization program for children under the age of 5. I have been in private practice since 2014.

In my free time, I enjoy reading, traveling, and spending time outdoors. I live in an old farmhouse in Chester County with my charming husband and our two active and delightful daughters.

Skip to content